Argonne National Laboratory

The Center for Nanoscale Materials at Argonne National Laboratory is a premier user facility providing expertise, instrumentation and infrastructure for interdisciplinary nanoscience and nanotechnology research.

CNM’s Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) provides the CNM Director with strategic guidance and advises on scientific programs.

  • Vinayak P. Dravid - SAC Committee Chair
    Abraham Harris Professor Materials Science and Engineering
    Director, NUANCE
    Director, Global McCormick Initiative (GMI)
    2220 Campus Drive
    Cook Hall, Room 1131
    Evanston, IL, 60208-3108
  • Yong Chen
    Karl Lark-Horovitz Professor of Physics and Astronomy
    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Director of Purdue Quantum Science and Engineering Institute
  • Hongyou Fan
    Geochemistry Department Manager
    DOE BES Sandia Geoscience Program Manager
    Sandia Critical Materials Initiative Lead
    Sandia National Laboratories
    PO Box 5800
    Albuquerque, NM, 87485-0750
  • Amit Goyal
    Director, UB RENEW Institute
    SUNY Empire Innovation Professor
    112 Cooke Hall
    University at Buffalo
    Buffalo, NY, 14260
  • Mark Hersam
    Walter P. Murphy Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
    Department of Materials Science & Engineering
    McCormick School of Engineering & Applied Science
    Northwestern University
    2220 Campus Drive
    Room 1135 Cook Hall
    Evanston, IL, 60208-3108
  • Professor Roopali Kukreja
    Department of Materials Science and Engineering
    2013 Kemper Hall
    University of California Davis
    Davis, CA, 95616
  • Professor Alessandra Lanzara
    Department of Physics
    University of California - Berkeley
    366 LeConte Hall
    Berkeley, CA, 94720-7300
  • Dr. Jeff Neaton
    Associate Laboratory Director
    Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
    1 Cyclotron Road, MS 67R3207
    Berkeley, CA, 94720
  • Matthias Steffen
    IBM TJ Watson Research Center
    Yorktown Heights, NY, 10598
  • Dr. Toni Taylor
    Associate Laboratory Director for Physical Sciences
    Los Alamos National Laboratory
    Bikini Atoll Rd., SM 30
    Los Alamos, NM, 87545
    (505) 667-5061 (Operator) No direct line listed
  • Yimei Zhu
    Brookhaven National Laboratory
    Condensed Matter Physics & Materials Science Department
    PO Box 5000, Mail Stop: 480
    Upton, NY, 11973-5000