Argonne National Laboratory

Sayantan Mahapatra

Postdoctoral Appointee

Cheryl Mark

Division Financial Business Partner

Cheryl Mark manages finances for the Nanoscience and Technology division.

Scott Massow

Programmatic Engineering Operations Manager

Scott Massow manages operations for the Center for Nanoscale Materials.

Ryan McQueen

Systems Integration Admin/Support 2

Christina Miller

Engineering Specialist Senior

Contact for Temescal Evaporator, ASML PAS 5000 Stepper, RTP, MA6 contact aligner. X4 Etcher, ADT Dicing saw, and Filmetric Thin Film measurement system.

Rachel Mirelez

Administrative Assistant

Nicolaie Moldovan


Joshua Paul

Joint Appointment [C]

John Pearson

Materials/Ceramics/Metallurgical 5

Constance Pfeiffer

User Program Manager

Dr. Connie Pfeiffer is the user program manager for the Center for Nanoscale Materials. She is responsible for user administration and the development of collaborative partnerships with academia, industry, and the user community at large.

Mary Plummer

Administrative Assistant

Daniel Preuss

FAC APS Site Operations Group Leader

Allen Roman

Postdoctoral Appointee

Daniel Rosenmann

Principal Engineering Specialist

Benoit Roux

Joint Appointment

Elena Rozhkova

Scientist, Nanoscience

Soham Saha

Argonne Scholar

Subramanian Sankaranarayanan

Joint Appointment/ Group Leader, Theory and Modeling Group

Subramanian Sankaranarayanan leads the Theory and Modeling group at the Center for Nanoscale Materials.

Richard Schaller

Physics Leader 1

Richard Schaller leads the Nanophotonics and Biofunctional Structures group at the Center for Nanoscale Materials.

Corby Schmitz

IT Multi-Functional Leader 2